Mini Chocolate Orange Cheesecakes

I’m back again with yet another “mini dessert” post! I love creating desserts in mini glasses for guests to grab from dessert tables. So when I was tasked with creating a Valentines themed table, I knew a cheesecake would go down a storm and would require next to no-time for me to put together.

The only problem was that I’d actually never made a cheesecake before! Shock horror I know – I have no idea why I hadn’t made these sooner since it was super easy, required very little ingredients and was extremely easy to assemble. With no baking time required, it meant I didn’t need to slave over the oven and I couldn’t wait to use my favourite Terry’s chocolate orange in a bake.

img_4811

You can easily use these ingredients to make one large cheesecake instead of mini cheesecakes should you wish.

Ingredients:

For the base-

  • 16 Hobnobs (or biscuit of your choice)
  • 120g Unsalted Butter

For the filling-

  • 250g Full Fat Cream Cheese
  • 150g Double Cream
  • 150g Icing sugar
  • 200g Terry’s Chocolate Orange
  • Mini Terry’s Chocolate Orange to decorate

img_4805

Method:

  1. Crush the Hobnobs with the end of a rolling pin until the Hobnobs resemble breadcrumbs.
  2. Melt the butter in a heatproof bowl for 30 seconds. Mix together with the crushed biscuits.
  3. Press the biscuit mix into one large dish or mini glasses and leave to set in the fridge for 30-40 minutes.
  4. Mix the cream cheese and icing sugar together until smooth. Set aside.
  5. Melt the 200g of a Chocolate Orange in a bowl over simmering water, making sure the bowl doesn’t touch the water.
  6. In a separate mixing bowl use an electric whisk to whisk the double cream till it forms soft peaks.
  7. Stir in the melted chocolate and cream cheese mixture into the double cream making sure to mix until smooth and well combined.
  8. Pour into the biscuit base and smooth out and leave to chill in the fridge for atleast 2 hours.
  9. When it’s time to serve, decorate with the mini chocolate orange segments. I finished mine off with a sprinkle of edible glitter too.

img_4808

B xx

Leave a Reply

