Recipe Roundup

IMG_7830

Hello 2016! Didn’t that come around awfully quickly?

I’m not one to normally look back and reflect but 2015 was a good one. Needless to say I had my fair share of ups and downs but I had some pretty awesome standout moments too. I managed to travel to 7 different countries, bag myself a new job and for the first time in my life, join the gym! But most importantly, I was most proud of my baking last year. I began to take it more seriously and really found myself enjoying it more. My favourite moment has to be finally having the courage (after 2 years of saying I will) to bake for my colleagues at work. This was something I never thought I’d be able to do but the positive feedback from family, friends and workmates really boosted my confidence and enabled me to bake more.

However in 2016 I want to do things bigger and better. With my new found confidence, I hope to try new recipes, bake new things and even use yeast a little more. I want to perfect the art of icing cupcakes and experiment more with pretty bakes. And with 358 days, 8615 hours and  516952 minutes left until 2017, what’s stopping me ey?

Now, I thought this would be the perfect opportunity to reflect back on some of my favourite bakes that have appeared on this blog over the past year.

Click through to the links to find the original posts and recipes. For a full list of all the bakes that have appeared on the blog, just click on the baking category on the right/below.

Here’s to another year of baking!

IMG_7825

  1. Chocolate Choux Buns
  2. Mini Chocolate Bar Cupcakes
  3. Mini Lemon Loaf
  4. Viennese Biscuits

IMG_7827

B xx

Leave a Reply

