Mini Chocolate Bar Cupcakes

Mini Chocolate Cupcakes

My baking cupboard has been getting larger and larger by the second recently and one thing that’s been on my baking wishlist for some time now are chocolate silicon moulds. Having not owned any before, I’ve been desperate to add a few to my collection. However, I may have gone a little overboard, since I’m now the proud owner of these (oops) –

Mini Chocolate Cupcakes

When I spotted the mini chocolate bar mould, I just couldn’t resist. I mean, look at how adorable they are! Being the eager beaver I am, I was desperate to try them out as soon as I bought them so whipped out my trusted cupcake recipe (which can be found here). I simply added buttercream to the cupcakes, followed by pouring melted chocolate into the moulds which I left to set in the fridge for half an hour or so. I was worried the chocolate would crumble when I attempted to take them out of the mould, but that definitely wasnt the case. They popped out so easily and had a nice shine to them.

Mini Chocolate Cupcakes

These mini chocolate bars don’t just have to be used on cupcakes, I can imagine they’d look gorgeous spread out on an iced cake or a bunch of these wrapped in cellophane would make great Christmas stocking fillers. Also, how great would white chocolate bars look!

Mini Chocolate Cupcakes

There’s something about making your own shaped chocolate that sounds so impressive – even if it is the cheats way, but shhhh…noone ever needs to know that…

Mini Chocolate CupcakesMini Chocolate CupcakesB xx

5 thoughts on “Mini Chocolate Bar Cupcakes

  1. Pingback: Recipe Roundup | bithikablogs

  2. Pingback: Chocolate Mousse Cups | bithikablogs

Leave a Reply

