Nutella Brioche Flower

Nutella Brioche

The other day whilst watching GBBO (Great British Bake Off) I suddenly realised that in all my years of baking I’ve never actually used yeast. It’s been one of those ingredients that I’ve steered well clear of because of all the catastrophes associated with it and the endless amount of proving needed. However I thought it was about time I took the plunge and experienced for myself how difficult yeast really is to use.

But I wasn’t going to make it easy on myself, if I was going to use yeast then I was going to go all out. Instead of making a normal white bread, I wanted something a little adventurous ….so when I stumbled across this YouTube video, I knew I’d found the answer.

I mean, if you’ve never made bread in your life, you might aswell start with a Nutella Brioche right? What could possibly go wrong?

Nutella Brioche  
Nutella Brioche

The full recipe that I followed can be found here and the step by step tutorial video that goes hand in hand with the recipe really helps when baking too!

Apart from constantly questioning if I’d kneaded or proved the dough enough, the whole process was actually relatively easy. The preparation didn’t take much time, but there was a lot of waiting around in between. The end product is sure to blow people away and with very few steps required, I definitely think it’s worth a go! And it’s made me realise, maybe yeast isn’t quite the nemesis I once thought it was …

Nutella BriocheIMG_5049

B xx

2 thoughts on “Nutella Brioche Flower

Leave a Reply

