Triple Chocolate Cookies

IMG_3693

No need to send out a search party, I’m back! I’ve abandoned this little blog of mine recently whilst I’ve been busy with 1001 other things but in the hope of making it up to you all, I’ve come armed with the ultimate cookie recipe.

I don’t know if I’m the only one that thinks this but there’s something about baking which is quite therapeutic, it’s the thing I like to do best to de-stress and after a manic few weeks where I’ve spent more days worrying than anything else, I thought there was nothing better to do than to put on my apron and bring out my baking gear.

I’ve been searching for the perfect cookie recipe for some time now, but the sheer amount of chocolate used in this recipe is what had me salivating as soon as I saw it…what else can make a girl smile other than chocolate huh?

The combination of all the different types of chocolate is what makes this cookie stand out from its counterparts. And it’s crisp edge alongside its chocolate laden squidgy middle means it’s just impossible to resist. With only 3 steps, it’s super easy and quick to do too.

You will need –

  1. 225g plain flour
  2. 100g soft brown sugar
  3. 100g golden caster sugar
  4. 1 egg
  5. 70g milk chocolate, melted
  6. 85g white chocolate (chips or chopped into chunks) and 50g white chocolate, melted
  7. 85g plain chocolate (chips or chopped into chunks)
  8. 100g butter, softened
  9. 1 tsp vanilla extract

ingredients

Step 1: Heat the oven to 200C/180C fan/gas 6 and line 2 baking trays with greaseproof paper.

Step 2: With a wooden spoon, mix together the soft brown sugar, golden caster sugar and butter.

Step 3: Add in the egg, flour, vanilla extract and the melted milk chocolate and mix together. Stir in the white and plain chocolate chips, then scoop out balls of the dough using an ice-cream scoop or your hand and place them onto the tray.IMG_6287

Step 4: Bake for 8 minutes until they are slightly golden and still a little soft since they will harden as they cool.

IMG_3700-0

Step 5: Melt the remaining white chocolate, and using the edge of a spoon, drizzle over the cookies.

IMG_3694-0FullSizeRender(2)

FullSizeRender(4)

And there you have it, the easiest triple chocolate cookies you’ll ever make!

Bithika xx

4 thoughts on “Triple Chocolate Cookies

Leave a Reply

