Mini Primark Haul

I’m a sucker for bargain buys which is why I try and limit my trips to Primark. On many an occasion I have entered and left with a billion things I never knew I needed and that is exactly what happened when I took a 10 minute trip to the store during my lunch break last week. I thought I’d have a quick browse to pass the time, with no intention of buying anything but Primark seems to have a hold over me, I can never leave empty handed!

Although I moan, I was actually quite pleased with my purchases and thought they deserve to be shared.

Here are the things I bought –

photo 4 (3)12     photo 1(1)     photo 1(1)2

photo necklacephoto 1 (neck

I had first spotted this necklace on Victoria from IntheFrow and I just knew I had to get my hands on it. And at £8, you can’t go wrong.

The colours are perfect for the Autumn weather, it’s a real statement necklace and can be worn with absolutely anything. I’ve already worn it multiple times in a matter of days! Chuck it on top of a white shirt or a mustard jumper, the combinations are limitless.

photo 3 (8) sharpenphoto 1 (12)12 crop

Now I don’t know about you, but I live in my pjs. I think I spend more time in my pyjamas than I do in anything else I own. I mean, how can you not? I came across this floral set and immediately fell in love with it. It just had such a country, vintage feel to it and epitomises exactly how I would want my dream bedroom to look. It’s super soft, and the flowers are just as vivid in real life as they are in the photos and it only cost me £7!

photo 3 (9) light

photo candle 3 reddrumphoto 2 (9) canMy last purchase was this Warm Winter Berry Scented Candle. I’ve never really been a big fan of candles, but I’ve become quite obsessed with them this season. I love going home after work, switching on my fairy lights and lighting a dozen candles until my room looks like a witches den….

I adore the little glass jar this candle comes in, but I must admit, the winter berry smell is pretty much non-existent once you light the candle. There was no sense of scent in my room but for a candle that cost me 80p, that’s pretty much expected. However, I’m looking forward to re-using the glass jar as a holder for all my clips on my dressing table.

I think it’s fair to say that I should not be left alone in Primark for more than an hour because god knows how many things I’ll walk out with!

Leave a Reply

